Czech out free Bach downloads

Hello Mr Pliable, Here's something that I think you and your blog readers will enjoy.

To continue your treasure trove of music downloads series, here's Czech Radio's recent musical offering -

It's JS Bach's complete Brandenburg Concertos with the early music ensemble Musica Florea (photo above), freely available for download. A very worthy effort, especially since visitors have the option of downloading in lossless FLAC format.

Cheers from the Philippines - Joshua A

Many thanks Joshua, but let's hear both sides of the argument.

Any copyrighted material on these pages is included as "fair use", for the purpose of study, review or critical analysis only, and will be removed at the request of copyright owner(s). Report broken links, missing images and other errors to - overgrownpath at hotmail dot co dot uk


Recent popular posts

Folk music dances to a dangerous tune

Does it have integrity and relevance?

A tale of two new audiences

The Berlin Philharmonic's darkest hour

Is classical music obsessed by existential angst?

Master musician who experienced the pain of genius

Why new audiences are deaf to classical music

Nada Brahma - Sound is God

So it's not just listening ...

Le Voyage de Sahar